personal happiness

Fall breezes…. [436-460]

When September rolled around, I started to enjoy all things fall, even though fall doesn’t technically start until the end of the month. Most of September was hot and dry, but this week? It’s been nice and cool, especially in the mornings and evenings. I’m loving it. September was filled with autumn scents, fresh apples, a visit back to Chicagoland and some time with dear people, beautiful sunrises, sweet surprises, soul-filling small groups, digging more into the Bible, and snuggling with my pets. Here’s my short list of things I was grateful for (and remembered to note) in September:

436. the smell of cinnamon essential oil diffusing in the house. 437. homemade Indian food. 438. a quick performance with my line dance group at the town’s annual car show. 439. having my husband home for an entire day! 440. one of my cats always wanting to snuggle on my arm when I sit down at the table to drink my morning coffee. 441. being able to sleep for more than an hour at night. 442. pumpkin-flavored mini cupcakes. 443. the arrival of September. 444. finding pumpkin spice Cheerios. 445. a flock of turkeys in my front yard. 446. colorful sunset after a storm. 447. little frog on my window. 448. golden hues from a cool sunrise. 449. cider donuts! 450. apple-picking. 451. a clean car. 452.being in one place with some of my dearest friends and family back in Chicagoland. 453. freshly painted walls. 454. coconut macaroons. 455. Chipotle. 456. new books! 457. generosity from coworkers. 458. weather cool enough to wear a sweatshirt without feeling to hot. 459. happy pets. 460. going on fall break!

I’m so, so excited for the last three months of the year….. ! ❤

Leave a Reply

