happiness

the year of: nourish.

Two years ago, my word of 2013 was light.

Last year, my word of 2014 was release.

This year? My word for 2015 will be NOURISH.

To me, NOURISH is

  1. sustain; supply with what is necessary for life, health, growth.
  2. cherish, foster, keep alive.
  3. sustain, build up, promote.

If you don’t know this already, I am passionate about good health, positivity, simplicity, connections, and Jesus. Within the last few years, I came to discover these values within myself and took steps to strengthen these values in my life. However, the last few months have left me feeling chaotic inside and less like myself. I need to get back on track — slowly, but strongly.

I need to nourish my body with whole foods and a simple fitness routine. I need to nourish my relationships with good communication, appreciation, and quality time. I need to nourish my mind with books, less television, and creativity. I need to nourish my dreams with positive words, actions, and focus. I need to nourish my faith with devotionals/journaling, leadership, and prayer. I need to nourish my soul. This is the year for that.

Do you have a word for 2015? Please share! 🙂

3 thoughts on “the year of: nourish.

  1. Hi Laura! I’ve read for awhile, but I don’t think I’ve ever posted. But since you asked, I thought I’d share my focus "word" for 2015…embrace change. I’m the mom of three young adult/teens that I’m watching grow and get ready to walk out into the world (one finishing college, one starting college and getting married, and another finishing high school), so our home is shifting faster than I like! My hubs just took a new job as athletic director of a high school and I’m currently seeking a job change after seven years in the same position. So I’m focussing on embracing change knowing that our God never changes, which I can lean on! Happy 2015!

    1. Hello, Ann! I love the idea of embracing change. That was almost my ‘word’ last year. Sounds like you have a full plate of change in your life! Good luck on your journey this year — It will be full of blessings! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

  2. My Words for 2015: Healing, Freedom, Independence. These have been my goals for over 2 years. It finally seems to be coming true this year.

Leave a Reply

