daily life · random

this moment. now.

snow tree

There’s a lot on my mind. So many ideas to sort through and turn into reality. My head still hurts from my wisdom tooth being removed a few days ago. A grocery list sits on my counter. Things need to be organized and cleaned. The checkbook is unbalanced. Forms need to be completed and mailed. Knitting projects wait for me. Cat litter needs to be changed. And I should probably start cooking dinner.

But not yet.

Right now, it’s quiet. So quiet. I’ve been reading a book for the last hour or so, occasionally glancing up to watch the snow fall outside my window. Praising God for this.

Right now is exactly what I need, right now.

Leave a Reply

