random

December Goals.

November went by fast (every month seems to go fast these days)! Now December is here and I’m keeping my schedule free for cozy nights with hot soup & good books. I’m also getting back into a regular yoga routine and it feels so good. This dark, cold month is perfect for resting up after the current year and recharging for the new year. I can’t believe 2014 is coming soon. There will be so many [good] changes in my life next year. I’m holding onto today while it’s still here, though. Everything is precious and each moment counts.

My goals for November were:

  • Write something each day. Success! I wrote a review or two each day.
  • Work on holiday cards and gifts.Success! Somewhat. I’m still working on the holiday cards and I’ve decided to scale back on the amount of gifts that I’ll be giving out/making.
  • Avoid social networks. Success! I didn’t really miss being online, either….

In December, I will:

Embrace the holiday season. I’m actually not quite sure what I mean by this, but I will take in as much Christmas as I can get!! I’ve already had holiday music playing nonstop and a few Christmas movies on Netflix in the background as I knit or write.

Rest. I just want to enjoy the darker, cozy nights as I prepare for the next year.

Are you doing anything in December that you’re excited about?

Leave a Reply

