random

Your Weekend Plans Are Not Too Small.

We ask each other this question all the time:

“Do you have any big plans for the weekend?”

There are three general answers to this question.

“YES! (Launch into your wonderful weekend plans/life event/travel destinations.)”

“No. Not doing anything.”

Or, “I have to work/do my taxes/insert something else you dread.”

In fact, when someone asked me earlier today if I had any big plans for the weekend, I responded with something alone the lines of, “Nothing much, just celebrating birthdays and balancing our budget.”

After I sent that message, I realized that I do have big plans this weekend!

I have plans to hang out with my husband. Plans to read. Plans to write. To cuddle with my sweet cats. To relax. To eat. To create. To dream. To soak up the sun. To celebrate life.

Maybe I don’t have a lot on my calendar, but I do have big plans.

Plans to be. To live.

That is definitely something worth talking about.

I pray that you will find joy in your weekend, whatever you do.

So, tell me your big plans for the weekend.

4 thoughts on “Your Weekend Plans Are Not Too Small.

  1. Sounds like a great weekend to me! Enjoy!! The hubby wants to see Man of Steel so that will consume Friday evening. Saturday will be a day of painting furniture and doing a pre-Father’s Day pizza watching the Hawks game with my dad and the Sunday will be filled with an adventure in Chicago. My hubby doesn’t know yet, but my son and I decided that his gift needs accessories of his choosing so we will venture into the world and wander until we find what we’re looking for. It’s gonna be a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

