random

do you think this is just another day in your life?

“Do you think this is just another day in your life? It’s not just “another day.” It’s the one day that is given to you. Today. It’s given to you. It’s a gift. It’s the only gift that you have right now. And the only appropriate response is gratefulness. If you do nothing else but to cultivate that response to the great gift that this unique day is, if you learn to respond as if it were the first day in your life and the very last day, than you will have spent this day very well.”

A friend of mine shared the above words with me yesterday. I was amazed at what a reminder it was for me to keep being grateful for each little thing in my life and to embrace everything as a precious gift. Thees words summed up exactly how I’m trying to live each day. Some days, I kind of forget at what a gift this life is; others, I’m completely overwhelmed by life’s splendor.

When I inquired about the origin of these words, my friend also sent me a link to a video.  Here is the link to the beautiful video that accompanies these truthful words that we all need to hear, and more. The entire script is available on the YouTube page for the video itself. (I’d embed the video into this post, but it doesn’t seem to be working. Sorry!)

May you have a marvelous weekend filled with warm drinks on crisp, cold nights, laughter with friends, and the rest that you need to recharge for the week ahead. Enjoy your extra hour of sleep on Sunday!

4 thoughts on “do you think this is just another day in your life?

  1. This was wonderful – it’s so easy to take things for granted but we need to remember this everyday, not just around the holidays. Thank you for sharing!

    1. It is definitely too easy to take things for granted — something I am trying to think about every day as I appreciate what I have. I needed this reminder too. I’m glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

