daily life

Little Things: Breakfast & Graduation.

I’ve been really sick all week. Then this morning, the haze lifted and I spent a lovely hour snacking on fruit with a cousin and catching up on things. On the drive home, I realized that I didn’t finish today’s Little Things posts so I wanted to work on it. Since I was still hungry when I arrived home, I heated up some leftovers, ate it, and… got sick again. So now I’m working on this from my bed. I am still finding something good in this moment, though: it’s Friday, but school is out for the summer so I’m not at work. And my two cats are curled up right next to me.

20120603-094239.jpg

Simple, quiet breakfast with a good book.

20120608-131359.jpg

We finished Wayne’s new habitat! Now he has a larger cage, more climbing surfaces, and new sand lining the bottom. (Right now, he is staring at me from across the room.)

20120608-131440.jpg

Diving into a new book while drinking some tea for my sore throat.

20120608-131714.jpg

Our eighth graders graduated today! It was a strange, hectic week with many goodbyes and well-wishes. I can’t believe another school year has gone by.

20120608-131447.jpg

And finally… it was my birthday yesterday! I’ve never really been a fan of celebrating my birthday (something about expectations never being met) and yesterday was no exception. I did enjoy the free drink from Starbucks before it made me sick, so it’s still a good little moment. The rest of the day, I was in pain and sickness, and dinner with my friends was very nice but still ended in sickness.

Here’s hoping that next week will be better. I’ll be away at camp for awhile, so I’m not sure if I’ll have an update next week. Until next time, loves.

Leave a Reply

