healthy eating & recipes

Why You Should Stop Drinking Bottled Water.

I’ve avoided bottled water as much as I can for years (I will only drink from a plastic water bottle when it is offered to me in certain situations) due to  the waste it produces from the packaging, shipping, etc. and the sheer ridiculousness that we spend our money on something we can get for free from our own sinks (or in the case of my apartment, our monthly water bill is $8 – still a bargain, though)! I found this a few minutes ago, which sums up why I discourage the consumption of bottled water. Plus, this diagram is fun to look at!

Term Life Insurance

PS: If you’re really concerned about the ‘cleanliness’ of your local water, invest in a faucet water filter! The cost of the filter is much, much less than the cost of hundreds of water bottles you may consume in a year.

2 thoughts on “Why You Should Stop Drinking Bottled Water.

  1. I absolutely agree with you. I never drink bottled water because I understand how wasteful and ridiculous it is to buy water when you can get more purified water for free. I work at Whole Foods and it takes a lot for me not to get annoyed when people buy water bottles by the case. This is an issue I care deeply about and feel everyone should be aware of what they are drinking and how harmful it is to them and the environment.

    1. Maybe you can work with your managers/co-workers and create some kind of mini-campaign against drinking bottled water? People who shop at Whole Foods should know about the wastefulness of drinking bottled water. Maybe Whole Foods should stop carrying it so people get the message…

Leave a Reply

